top of page
My Pick:
Päivityksiä tulee pian
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
Stay In The Know:

Little more about me and my life as a makeup artist.

So here we go. My first website / blog, EVER.

I really don't know how to do this but forgive me - i'll try my best.

So I've started my career path when I was 16, behind the bar. At the time and many years after that, I thought that would be my dreamjob. Well I got where I wanted at the age of 18 - working one of the fanciest bars in Helsinki.

Anyway, years go past quickly and I find myself thining is this really what I want to do for the rest of my life. No. What do I want to do? I had no clue. So what I did - I sold everything I got and packed my backpag and started travelling for few years.

I think I was in France at the time when I went back to my roots. What did I love to do. Paint. Draw. Being artistic. Doing something beautiful with my hands. Using my own imagination.

Makeup. Well who doesn't love a little makeup.

There it was.

Makeup artist.

Could I do it?

Could I be that good in it - that some day I could pay my bills with that?

So I got back to Finland and applied for school. It was a private school - which was very expencive, but thank you for my momma who loaned me the money.

The school lasted for 8 - almost 9 months, from 9am - 3pm Monday - Friday. It was hard. It was intense as I was also working behind the bar at the same time but I got thru it.

So in the spring 2013 I gratuated with the best points in my class ( 66,6 /100) and got a scholaship to Makeup Forever main school in Paris.

Since gratuating I've been working as a freelance makeupartist - doing everything from beautymakeups to commercials to musicvideos to albumcovers.

It's a hard work - no one will come and knock on your door to pull you to work. You have to work so hard to get people to hire you and after that do your job so good that they will hire you again. There are so many makeupartist out there so the competition is ruff.

Do one mistake, have one bad day on a shoot and your out. No one will hire you again.

So just smile, love every minute of it, be yourself and work hard.

That's what I've been doing.

And also, don't take anything for granted. Be thankful for everysingle job that you've been hired to do.


bottom of page