top of page
My Pick:
Päivityksiä tulee pian
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tag:
Tunnisteita ei vielä ole.
Stay In The Know:

Insparational Makeup Artists

Alright, I am back!

This post I wanted to make, because I feel this is what is close to my heart at the moment and has been for awhile.

It all started last autumn, about a year ago. I was scrolling thru instagram and saw this post about a competition on one of my all time favourite makeup artists page.

PAT MCGRATH.

Anyone who is even slighlty in the makeup business knows this lady. She is the pioneer of our industry. She walks so far ahead everyone and creates trends by a storm.

So anyway she posted about this comepetion called #BackstageWithPatMcGrath.

Go check it out for some crazy talented work.

The idea was so re-create some makeup that she has done and post it under the #.

By the end of the deadline she would pick some makeupartists to join her makeup team in New York - Milan and Paris Fashion Weeks.

OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!

So that's how I spend my end of the year - every single time I had off I was doing makeups for this competition.

Well, I didnt win - but I for sure learned that this kind of makeup is what I would love to do for living.

Shows, crazy - wild - over the top makeups.

No limits - just makeup.

Since then I've been creating some looks after some great makeupartists.

These are some of the artists that inspire me.

If you haven't looked at their work - please do now.

Whoa.

Pat McGrath

Val Garland

Alex Box

Charlotte Tilbury

Sam Fine

Charlie Green

Romero Jennings


bottom of page